Tuesday, July 28, 2009

Soapbox Winner

Lina Thorne and Mars Caulton, “Abortion on Demand and Without Apology” were this year's Soapbox Debate winners. Chosen by the judges, Dave Anderson, McCormick Foundation, Madeline Nusser, TimeOut Chicago, and Suzanne Niemoth, Flavorpill Chicago, the winners received a $25 gift certificate to Manny's restaurant.
Jorge Mujica, “Enhance Immigrants’ Rights”, came in second.

No comments: